Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Zenmuse h3 3d gimbal with original GOPRO

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by hydrasports, Jul 10, 2015.

  1. hydrasports

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the original gopro hero and I was wondering if it will work with a phantom 2 with the gimbal, i know the clip is for the hero 3 but I could zip tie or something
     
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    305
    Unfortunately no. The gimbal is balanced perfectly for the Hero 3. Its so precisely balanced that the 1 oz difference in the Hero 4 warranted a totally different gimbal.
     
  3. Jacob

    Jacob Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    305
    If you have the Hero 1, I would suggest buying the P3 or the P2V+ depending on your budget.
     
  4. hydrasports

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm going to take the gamble and try it
     
  5. vgt

    vgt

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    72
    Except you know, the GP4 w/o a battery is perfectly balanced. It might require a slight adjustment, but will probably work just fine with an original GP. Not sure why you'd want that quality a camera, though.