Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Zenmuse from my phantom 1 on a phantom 2 possible?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by three6ty, Jan 19, 2014.

  1. three6ty

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Thinking of buying a new phantom 2 for the extended flight times. I already have a phantom 1 with zenmuse, FPV (Fatshark) and mini IOSD.
    Will my current zenmuse fit the new phantom 2? Don't really want to buy another zenmuse as I've only had this one a month.
    Cheers, Rich
     
  2. arinvideo

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    If i remember correctly the only difference is the one for the phantom 2 doesn't come with a gcu
     
  3. Mr Mufakka

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    The mounting holes are different so you'd probably have to modify the mounting plate. At least.
     
  4. three6ty

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks all. looks like more investigation needed. really don't want to buy another zen as this one is nearly new.
     
  5. Ksc

    Ksc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Naples, FL
    I'm currently using the zenmuse from my P1 on my P2. I bought the P2 without the zenmuse since I had the original $679 one. The P2 zenmuse mounting bracket is very thin and in turn cracks easily. The original zenmuse bracket is tough. The only thing is that the zenmuse cable coming out of the P2 is just long enough for the P1 zenmuse and if you want to do FPV or anything, the cable will get in the way. Use the long black cable that came with the original zenmuse and run it through the front right hole.

    Short answer. P1 zenmuse works just fine on the P2.
     
  6. three6ty

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for the late reply. Thanks for the above answer. Much appreciated :)