Yet another newbie

Reaction score
Hello all!

I hope that this is not a 100000000x repeating question :)
I am a total newbee in drone flying or any remote flying for that matter. I am now trying to do some research into what drone might be a "good fit" for someone like me.

Some requirements that I think are important
  • I would like a little more flying time than the average 8 mins that I read about
  • I want to be able to easily swap batteries
  • First person view mode (can be optional as an addon later on, since i want to be able to fly withing visual range first)
  • Some lights would be nice (just optical)
  • Easy to find spareparts /extensions
I have some budget available, but of course I do think that it would be wise to start with a "normal" drone and not a golden one ;-)

All advises are very welcome!

Best regards

Guardian87

Last edited:
Hello all!

I hope that this is not a 100000000x repeating question :)

Guardian87
blank stare.png

...:) Welcome to the Forum Guard .
You will see many opinions now that ya ask :)
Mine will be P3S .
running jack.gif

Hi there,
Welcome along and thanks for asking.
I'm maybe not the best person to ask as I didn't choose the P3S, rather it chose me, as it were.
Won it in a competition!

What I would say is that I'm really glad that I ended up with a drone with proper GPS-assisted flying, stabilised gimbal and some form of Intelligent Flight mode for the simple reason that it gives me some confidence to let my kids fly it as well.
Would feel really lame saying 'no daddy has to fly this' while they watch on with sad faces. :-(

I know the real pros will scoff at the idea of not having to get your head around forward-becomes-backwards etc. but to me it makes the whole thing much less stressful.

Have fun.

Dave