Yellow Exposure Circle

Reaction score
The title brought up a couple of possible answers, but reading them did not result in any answers.

I am a very low time beginner, with P3P bird. Went out to do a sunset picture attempt this evening.
Double checked everything and took it up to 30 feet. Noticed that the screen was not changing the picture. There was a yellow circle center screen that I think said exposure. And there was a white circle moving around the "picture taking" button. No matter what I did, I could not get it to show a live view.
I landed and powered off the bird and controller. Now back inside I can't recreate the same situation with the bird setting on the counter with the props removed.

I did a reset of the controller, and hopefully this will resolve the situation next time I try to fly the bird.

Any thoughts on what was wrong, or what I did to create the situation? What could I have done, during the flight, to resolve the situation?
Happy Holidays and thanks for any help,
GR

You do see that white moving circle around the shutter release button as a photo is writing to the SD card. Normally it is fast and goes away quickly so you don't notice a drop in the live view. Sometimes the live view does go away for long enough to notice. For example, if you use the bracketed exposure feature the live view will be lost for a longer amount of time as the multiple photos write to the SD card. This is one of the reasons that SD cards with a fast write speed are desirable. There are other examples.

I'm not saying that this was your issue, just that it is something that could happen in normal use. Did you happen to have it set for bracketed exposure or for a very long exposure to capture the sunset? If you didn't and the live view was lost for a long period of time, you could have something else going on.