Xiaomi Mi Pad anyone?

Oh. If I read that correctly, I didn't see having GPS. Not saying that's a deal breaker, but with some of the map and follow me features, that may not work. I'm no expert on what to purchase, I personally invested in an Ipad air 2. I've never owned an IOS, so this is new to me but makes for a very smooth experience so far.

Yep, no GPS, And so far i have not used GPS once. If i want follow me ill use my Galaxy S6 which is smaller so more convenient for activities. an iPad Air 2 is 220% the price of a Mi Pad

I'm about to hit the trigger on a Xiaomi MI Pad
Xiaomi Mi Pad 7.9 vs. Nvidia Shield - GSMArena.com
Some say the Shield is the best android device to run DJI Go APP but!
-Same processor as the Nvidia Shield
-Better screen
-Cheaper

Sounds like a bargain or am I missing something?

I went through 5 tablets before I finally settled on the iPad Air 2! Wish I wouldn't have went cheap and saved myself the hassle.

1. Samsung tab
2. iPad mini 2
3. iPad mini 2 with data(which I was sent a iPad mini 1)
4. iPad mini 2 with LTE
5. iPad Air 2

Not a fan of much of anything. Like you, I attempt to do research to narrow the best solution. I do love me some banggood for cheap gear for my fpv250 and many other items. I approached the phantom 3 as an investment though. Something different than the usual approach in this hobby.

Back to your question. If GPS is not needed and your looking for a second alternative, this may meet your needs. It does shows great specs, .
No Xiaomi fans i gather

Yep, no GPS, And so far i have not used GPS once. If i want follow me ill use my Galaxy S6 which is smaller so more convenient for activities. an iPad Air 2 is 220% the price of a Mi Pad
How does google maps work without gps? Both units look almost identical spec wise. The nvidia has an hdmi port though.

I never enable it so I don't really need it?