Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

X1 disabled when opening Vision app

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by gfo315, Apr 12, 2015.

  1. gfo315

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    In order to get a smoother gimbal movement without having to buy V3 controller, I've installed a knob for X1 controlling in front of my controller. Boom.
    Photo 12-04-15 21 42 25.jpg

    Pretty nice and full velocity control, but the thing is - when I enter the Camera section inside the DJI Vision app, it "reboots" gimbal position and ignores every signal that comes from X1. But if the V3 controller uses exactly X1 for gimbal pitch, how can it not be cancelled by the app?

    Do you guys have any suggestion on how to make X1 work along with Vision app?
    Let me know,
    Guido.
     
  2. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    Which controller type do you have selected when you run the Phantom Assistant software?
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,021
    Likes Received:
    5,599
    Location:
    US
    I installed a lever on the back and have the same issue -- like everyone else. While it's true that the V3 controller is able to be controlled in the DJI Vision app too, I don't think there is any way to do it with the older style controller.
     
  4. gfo315

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    I've selected the older version of the controller, because it feels more comfortable to control than the V3 version, which would be better to use with a X1 controller that goes back to the middle by itself, so the pitch won't eventually slowly move during the flight. [idk if i explained it right but i hope you got it]

    I haven't tested with V3 version in assistant though, will do it tomorrow to see if works.
    Dang, should've tested this thing before installing a knob.

    It does not make any sense. X1 channel is exactly the same. Go figure.
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,021
    Likes Received:
    5,599
    Location:
    US
    gfo315, perhaps there is something different internally in the new controller. Or, it could just be a great scheme to get everyone to buy the new controller ;)
     
    gfo315 likes this.