Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

X1 Calibration Issue

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by PhantomNoob, Apr 15, 2014.

  1. PhantomNoob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New Braunfels, Texas
    I reinstalled my operating system, and in turn needed to redownload the DJI Phantom 1 assistant software, RC assistant, and driver. I was running version 1.08, but the only option I had was the 2.0 upgrade. I installed it, upgraded, and then lost the ability to calibrate X1. It either doesn't move, or when it does, won't traverse entirely. I started searching the forums, and found someone had placed a link to revert back to 1.08. So I followed through with that in hopes of fixing the gimble tilt issue. So far, no luck. I've tried the RC assistant as someone suggested, I've upgraded, the reverted, and all other options I can find here. Any suggestions?
     
  2. DxJxI

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. RickD

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. PhantomNoob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New Braunfels, Texas
    Thanks DxJxI, but I found a link here to revert. That hasn't fixed the problem. Someone suggested all you needed to was upgrade/revert, then use the RC assistant to calibrate the sticks, then open the Phantom 2 assistant and calibrate X1. What's happening, the tilt won't calibrate. It will go to 1000, but won't go back to -1000, but only to the midpoint. It's like the potentiometer is broke.
     
  5. NYRangers99

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County NY
    there are threads on here that explain exactly how to do it…I had the same problem..you MUST follow the directions exactly as they are written or it will not work…If you do one step before the other it won't work…Trust me I was so frustrated and someone explained exactly what to do in the specific order and it worked
     
  6. NYRangers99

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County NY
    This is exactly what you MUST do step by step…thanks to Raptor it finally worked!
     
  7. ginsonic

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you update the RC firmare too?

    P.S. For 2.0 Phantom Assistant need 1.1 RC assistant
     
  8. PhantomNoob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New Braunfels, Texas
    I've reverted to Phantom Assistant 1.08, we may have determined the issue, it appears I'm running RC Assistant 1.1. Does that force me to run 2.0, or does anyone have the older version of RC assistant available, as I've run those steps in that exact order without success?
     
  9. mrand

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0

    I'm having this issue and I'm not sure what you mean by "upgrade" or "downgrade". I will try everything again, but I'm not holding out much luck. Everything worked fine with the 2d gimble and now the 3d is causing me this headache where the x1 is either level or straight down.
     
  10. mrand

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on a mac and on the DJI website I can download v2.0 or v3.0. Common sense would tell me to download v3.0 as it's newer. I would assume it would have everyone 2.0 has. Why does this stuff have to be so confusing? I don't see why they can package all the software to 1 program.
     
  11. Raptor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    "upgrade" or "downgrade" means the same thing: reinstall the firmware of your P2 using a different version of the Phantom Assistant.

    Example 1: connect your P2 with Phantom Assistant Version 1.08 and you can choose to "upgrade/downgrade" your P2 to Version 1.08

    Example 2: connect your P2 with Phantom Assistant Version 2.0 and you can choose to "upgrade/downgrade" your P2 to Version 2.0
     
  12. mrand

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, thank you for clarifying.
     
  13. yummer30

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.. do I need to calibrate the control sticks or only the X1? In RC assistant?