World oldest amusement park

Reaction score
Yesterday we had the first spring weather, and perfect fly weather.
So my family and I went out to the world oldest amusement park.
Here a two pictures

My Vision did attract much attention, and everybody wanted to see and talk about it :)
Im glad that I had taken my macbook air with me and installed airserver on it, so I could mirror my iphones picture to it.
People were real amazed about this toy.

But one thing is, I think my pictures are kind of blurry in the down corners, I have only used the photoshop/dji lens correction!
Are your pictures as blurry as mine??

Ah beautiful Bakken. I have fond memories being there as a kid.
Yes ive noticed too that using the photoshop lens correction distorts the 4 corners. I'm only brand new to photoshop so I'm afaid I dont have the answer but I'm sure someone will.
Thanks for sharing the pics.

Pictures look good!

When the lens correction "stretches" the image to get rid of the fish eye distortion, you will end up with smeared edges.

It looks like you are shooting Jpeg files. Try shooting raw files if you have a program that can read DNG files. They are SO MUCH better.

It is from dng convertet in Photoshop to jpeg and then lens correction. Is it better to do the lens correction in dng?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I would do all the corrections possible in the raw converter before opening it in PS or exporting as a jpeg.

Maybe the sharpening was turned up a bit too much. It just looked sort of muddy, like the jpegs that you get from this camera.

Now, I just opened it in PS (instead of the web browser) and it looks a little better.

But the smearing on the edges will be there regardless of how you apply the lens corrections. It's just the nature of a fish eye lens, unfortunately.