Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Won't take off

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by steve2092, Mar 29, 2016.

  1. steve2092

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales UK
    Hi guys new to any forum ....phantom 3 advanced The motors start fine put when I try to take off manually there doesn't seem to be enough revs in the motors the only way to take off is to do it in auto this seems to have started when I went though the last firmware update I've use dji go app and litchi with the same result
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    Did you try recalibrating your remote controller?
     
  3. steve2092

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales UK
    I'm not sure
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    I will take that as a no then :)

    Give this a try:

     
    Excavator99 likes this.
  5. steve2092

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales UK
    Is that were u connect the aircraft and remote with the USB lead
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    No. It's to calibrate the remote controller.
     
  7. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    this is going to be a long day
     
    Excavator99 and Reed L like this.
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    I love long days. Most are too short :)
     
  9. steve2092

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales UK
    Sorry to sound a bit thick looked it up on utube recalibrated remote and it's working fine thanks a lot
     
    GunnyPapa, meissner58 and Reed L like this.
  10. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    Well, that's why this forum is here. I'm glad to hear it worked :)
     
    GunnyPapa likes this.
  11. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
  12. Traveler

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    104
    It may have been an accident mode change on the sticks. I did this once and it acted the same way. I don't know if recalibration would have corrected it by returning it default a setting.
     
  13. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    Lol
     
  14. steve2092

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales UK
    After recalibrating the remote control it worked once now it's gone back to what seems to be half power and won't take off manually only in auto
     
  15. steve2092

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales UK
    What is this accident mode change and how do I fix it
     
  16. Tdeath

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    6
    To the moderators, why not have stickies ? Of the faq ? When to calibrate compass, imu , what to do after a crash ? How to maintaine a battery You know the most asked questions ?

    As this will limit redunduncy in posts ?
     
  17. steve2092

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales UK
    Seem to have sorted it by doing a IMU calibration thank for your help
     
  18. Traveler

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    104
    Stick mode change is where you switch master stick mode in the Go App to an alternative selection. As I said I did this the other day and after making the change the P3 started but otherwise was as you described, powerless to elevate. I switched back to the prior mode and it worked fine after that. Perhaps with props off you may want to try it and see for yourself if this was the same.
     
  19. Traveler

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    104
    I missed one of your post, but from the evidence of your IMU fixing the issue, it is reasonable to assume that a stick mode change was not your issue. Glad your operational again.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  20. steve2092

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales UK
    Yea Thanks for the help m8 yea seem to be IMU and not the stick change thanks again