Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Without Pilot app

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Ellis d tripp, Jun 4, 2015.

  1. Ellis d tripp

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is it possible to fly P3P without using Pilot app?I know this was possible on
    the P2V+ but have not been able to find out if the P3P is capable of the same.
     
  2. Steezynickel

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    26
    You can fly without the app if you have already activated the P3 by smartphone or tablet.
     
  3. cnynctry

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Central Arizona
  4. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,214
    Likes Received:
    910
    Location:
    Indy, USA
  5. Claydoc911

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    27
    Good question... never done this..... What happens?
     
  6. Steezynickel

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    26
    You just have to do the compass calibration dance and it flies like normal you just don't get the RTH features I believe
     
  7. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    3,444
    Why you would want to is another question.
    The app adds so much functionality and flight safety it's hard to see why you would want to fly without it.
     
  8. F6Rider

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Foothills Of The Sierra's, California
    Actually you can after registration, don't know why you would, but if you turn on the controller, then the P3, wait for slow blinking green (gps) you can fly LOS. People have the app crash all the time and the p3 fly's fine. I had no problem starting the motors (no props) without the iPad even connected.