Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

wireless repeater setup

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by assamite1984, Feb 18, 2014.

  1. assamite1984

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey i have an edimax ap 300mbps wireless repeater

    i set it up to connect to the phantoms range extender
    when i load the app it wont let me access the camera

    was just wondering if im doing anything wrong or is it that you can only connect via the range extender that u get with the phantom

    cheers.
     
  2. rfernandez

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is because only one connection to the repeater is allowed at one time!!!
     
  3. DKDarkness

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Denmark
    When I configured my GoPro Range Extender, I experienced the same problem. The GoPro DHCP server won't give the phone an IP address. My workaround was to enter an IP address in the same range manually. Maybe it will work for you too.