Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Wire up phantom 2

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by asulliv54, Feb 5, 2016.

  1. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had to change the circuit board and the picture I took of the control board didn't come out good so now I don't know where the wires go,A,E,T,R,UX1,X2,X3,the other side is fine M1-F2!I need to know how the wires go in sideways,straight up & down,led wires from where?take a picture or just tell me,please..Thank You,Butch using wrong camera


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    X1,2 and 3 are indexed go into the very bottom.
    IMG_3615.jpg

    Brown wires to the right. Those top connectors are indexed and will only go in one way.
    IMG_3616.jpg

    plugs into the very bottom. IMG_3617.jpg
     
  3. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thank You Jason sorry I don't understand indexed(does that mean they are running up & down along one one x1 going from -on top row then + 2nd row etc or laying flat from X1-x2-x3 that's where I'm lost


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Negative on top positive second


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    On X1,2 and 3 the brown wire will be on the top and the two plugs on top the brown wire is to the right. If you left key on a photo it magnify that photo for closer look at the wiring.
     
  6. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    I get lights but motors don't turn on


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Since you you have changed the main board and rewired the naza module have you made sure the RC controller and the P2 are paired together?
    Is the GPS module plugged into it's socket? Also connect the RC to to the assistant software and calibrate sticks and X1 also do the same for the P2 calibrate sticks, X1 and advanced IMU cal.plus check the battery to make sure you have all the info.

    All of this as to be done after changing the main board.

    Even though I sent photos on how to wire the naza module I'd like to see photos of the completed work to make sure ti is wired correctly. Take the EXP connector off so I can see X1, 2 and 3.
     
  8. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    OK Jason ure the man wish you lived next door to me or was my son in law that'll work!!Thank You


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    OK Jason in RC System it calibrated,in DJI I have all sticks back in the middle.[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    All motors except m3 beep when disconnected from main board


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Have calibrated the P2 sticks, X1 and the advanced IMU using it's software with RC unit turned on? How about a screenshot of the battery.
    Before the motors will start the GPS has to be plugged in. Do not button up the shell untill you can get those motors to spin up.

    By the way why did you change the main board?
     
  12. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    No power to m3 must be burned out others work


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  13. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    So what you're saying is that all the motors spin up accept M3 which is the CW rear motor. Is that correct??
     
  14. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Check your personal messages. There a red number 1 next the envelope to the right of your screen name.key on it there's a number to call. It's quicker then typing back and forth.
     
  15. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    No motors turn on as of yet but all have power except M3


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  16. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm sorry that's suppose to read don't turn on !


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  17. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Battery shot!a look at battery[​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  18. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Check the solder connections at M3 and if they good (no cold solder connections) then replace the ESC module. Since you haven't listed your location in your personal details page it is impossible to tell you where to purchase the part you need.
     
  19. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm on Long Island,N.Y I usually buy Amazon or E-Bay,I got one from Amazon,I used tester not getting any power from connections on M3


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  20. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    DJI Phantom 2 Vision Replacement ESC / Electronic Speed Control
    Touch the image to zoom in

    DJI Phantom 2 Vision Replacement ESC / Electronic Speed Control


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app