Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Windows movie maker - Little problem

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Donezil, Aug 4, 2015.

  1. Donezil

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    16
    Hi everyone!

    im having a little, but not good problem with videos in WMM.

    My videos from drone are perfect, but when i make a edition on Windows movie maker the result cames with same "stucks". I get some little "jumps". and it only happen in the video edited, not on the original one.

    does anyone know what it can be???

    this example, right in the begginning it happens twice:





    THANKS!
     
  2. hidaven

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    118
    How do you get MP4 movies to play on windows? Even windows 10 won't play them.
     
  3. Donezil

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    16
    im not recording in 4k, because it doesnt work on my computer, but the resolution below all works fine..

    im only having this trouble.. these jumps on the video

    any idea guys?
     
  4. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    425
    Location:
    North York Moors
    You need frame rate the same throughout?
    There's something else wrong at rendering stage you have black borders all around so on full screen it does not fill the screen.
     
  5. Donezil

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    16
    i recorded on the same frame rate all the videos... and these little jumps happen on the same take, not in diferent editions, u know what i mean?

    Im still getting this lil nice error.. :(
    no idea guyss???
     
    #5 Donezil, Aug 4, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2015
  6. BlackHawk388

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    202
    Location:
    Point Washington, FL.
    There is a CODEC pack that allows Windows to play and transform many different versions of video files.

    It's called K-Lite CODEC.
     
  7. chrisking

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    Here is a way to play MP4 on Windows.
     
  8. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Not sure about you, my windows 10 64bit version plays MP4 files out of the box. Never had a need to install codecs.
     
    Pharm likes this.
  9. BryanBTX

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Texas
    My windows 10 64bit does also. Also my windows move maker makes my movies in MP4.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
    crash1sttime and Pharm like this.
  10. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Never tried WMM but I'm guessing to produce any MP4 file of a large size (1080) you need a half decent system.
     
  11. BryanBTX

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Texas

    i7 with 8 gig's ram.
     
  12. kndll

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    Nova Scotia , Canada
    I don't have WMM , haven't edited any videos yet but all my 2.7k mp4 videos play in WINDOWS 10 , i5 8gb ram , 7870 xt video card .
     
  13. CFoxtrot

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    28
    Are you using Windows Live Movie Maker or just Windows Movie Maker? I use the Windows Live version and have had no issues.
     
  14. GhostWalker48

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you encoding them with the same resolution and frame rate as they're recorded?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
Loading...