Wind Surfers Best Bang for your Buck in my opinion

Reaction score
I've been playing around with wind surfer for about 5 months on the Phantom 2 vision plus and the Phantom 3 advanced. Here I'll be talking about the P2v+.
Most of the Wind surfers I have made myself . with empty pill bottles or vitamin bottles. That ever seems to work best for the size of the antenna. I'm not an electric engineer. I've talked to specials in the field and most of the wind surfers on the market are not correct, well let me say they will work better but it can do better. The idea is to have your antenna in the center of the wind surfer. As in the first picture.
Build your wind surfer.jpg

This just a stock drone and a mod antenna to the range extender I've been able to go out 6000ft multiple times and even 7000ft.

Willis West

Willis West 7k
with this setup, The winder surfer on the controller was given to me. even with it I'm pushing over a 1.3 miles.
IMG_20160505_134304823.jpg

Very interesting, the p3 guys have swore by these, interesting to see how they do on p2

I've been playing around with wind surfer for about 5 months on the Phantom 2 vision plus and the Phantom 3 advanced. Here I'll be talking about the P2v+.
Most of the Wind surfers I have made myself . with empty pill bottles or vitamin bottles. That ever seems to work best for the size of the antenna. I'm not an electric engineer. I've talked to specials in the field and most of the wind surfers on the market are not correct, well let me say they will work better but it can do better. The idea is to have your antenna in the center of the wind surfer. As in the first picture.
View attachment 53527
This just a stock drone and a mod antenna to the range extender I've been able to go out 6000ft multiple times and even 7000ft.

Willis West

Willis West 7k
with this setup, The winder surfer on the controller was given to me. even with it I'm pushing over a 1.3 miles.
View attachment 53528