Will HDMI Glasses work with P3A?

Yes i have them they work

Attachments

• 1449844946503.jpg
    1449844946503.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 741
We all deal with screen washout. How is the FPV experience? And is it fair to assume that many HDMI glasses can accept the signal from the controller?

Also, I believe the HDMI signal is going out from controller and in to glasses directly instead out out of tablet and in to glasses, correct? Can the controller also send simultaneous signal to tablet via USB?

I'm new to flying but quickly realized daytime flight is less enjoyable due to the inability to see much screen detail. Goggles seem a bit too large for my taste and glasses might be the perfect compromise.

Last edited:
One thing to be aware of, is disappointingly, the P3A HDMI output quality is apparently lower then HDMI output quality from the P3P. One of the listed (but not well understood) differences between the P3A and P3P is the P3A has a lower bit-rate for video transmissions over lightbridge (2 mbps versus 10 mbps). Sure you get an "HD" feed but at a lower bitrate which is grainy and more noticeable over HDMI. I have NOT confirmed this myself but am summarizing what was discussed in the following thread: Phantom 3 Advanced Lightbridge not the same as Pro | DJI Phantom Forum

RC controller can be used to display using sub port and HDMI port simultaneously.

Fpv experience is a totally different experience as if you are sitting on your bird.