Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard wifi password

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Rockdweller, Aug 31, 2016.

  1. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Evidently my remotes wifi password has been changed from the factory default and I would sure like to have some help in changing it back to the default which I think is 12341234. Any help would sure be appreciated.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,051
    Likes Received:
    5,609
    Location:
    US
    You can find instructions to reset the Wi-Fi password here.
     
  3. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanx a million friend. I've not tried it yet but it refreshed my memory and I'm sure it will work.
     
  4. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, that didn't work. It still says atthenication failed. The wifi has been renamed so I'm sure the password has been changed. My remote just flashes a quick red/green and makes no noise at all that I can hear.
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,051
    Likes Received:
    5,609
    Location:
    US
    Did you try turning your remote controller off and back on (like in the video)?
     
  6. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, never mind. I just restarted the remote and it's ok now.
     
  7. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks