Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

wifi not working

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by PhantomDude69, Jul 16, 2015.

  1. PhantomDude69

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just went to try update my P3 and it is not even showing a wifi signal coming out of it. No way to connect to it or format my SD card which my computer says needs formatting. Any suggestions?
     
  2. AmosMoses

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    Illinois
    The P3 doesn't use WIFI.....It connects directly to the controller via the USB on the TX......Maybe you worded your question wrong or I didn't understand it?
     
  3. PhantomDude69

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    What do you mean, isn't there a wifi connection between the bird and the remote? I have the USB plugged in and it still says disconnected. Just did all firmware updates.
     
  4. CallMeAlan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Newbury, UK
    Good grief. I will never cease to be amazed.
     
  5. PhantomDude69

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm so used to the P2, this **** gets confusing. Especially with the better advice usually coming from the forum. the bottom line is I have no connection, plugged into USB. Online help suggested deleting the app and re downloading it. that worked.
     
    J.James and AmosMoses like this.
  6. J.James

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Yes there is no wifi on the phantom or the controller. if you have the usb cable connected and still not connecting make sure you have usb debugging turned on. on your tablet.
     
    AmosMoses likes this.
  7. Kman

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    424
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Watch some YouTube videos. Bunch of great tutorials on there.
     
  8. AmosMoses

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    Illinois
    Glad you got it figured out. Yeah, the P2 and P3 are different animals all together under the hood. If you were able to do the firmware updates without a hitch you're already ahead of the curve!

    Are you using an Android or IOS device with it?
     
    J.James likes this.