Why isn't the FPV app with the goggles popular?

Reaction score
I see a lot of people until now opening threads on how to se FPV goggles such as the VR box and asking about litchi or ways to split the screen. I even see people buying those over priced Google cardboard boxes for $20 lol

I have been using the FPV app with goggle mode for about 6 months now. It's an amazing experience and makes flying and shooting footage so much easier. I use a pair of China made goggles similar to the VR box I found on eBay for $15. I fit my iPhone 6 in there and launch the FPV app and it's gets going. The giggle mode was an extra add on that cost a few bucks but it's really worth it and I really love it. I just don't see much talk about it, not sure if people are completely unaware of it.

The app itself is very functional and allows you to rotate the camera using ur head which is pretty cool, also allows you to customize the telemetry. It also has a map on the bottom left that shows you which way you are pointing your RC. I seriously give this app 5 stars. I really hated flying using my iPhone mounted with the sunlight in my face. What do you guys think?

Loved it. But I would wake up unconscious with a missing wallet and pants. Bystanders said I was hit with a baseball bat and others said I walked into a stationary car and fell on a baseball bat.

The problem is that it's illegal in some countries to use goggles.

I'd like to try it eventually..... I wonder if ppl feel like me like the tech wasn't really decent yet, I see according to you, the technology works, which is great!