Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. johnnco804

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does anyone know when the ipad mini 4 will be able to be used with the P4?
     
  2. Dangerous Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    4
    I see that the mini 4 is on the list?
     
  3. johnnco804

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    What list? It's not on DJI list
     
  4. Dangerous Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    4
  5. Dfairchild

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    5
    i use a cellular mini 4 w/ no issues
     
  6. treeboy

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Westport, California
  7. KaHuNaZ

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    I ordered my mini 4 before I received my phantom4. I have not had any problems so far
     
  8. johnnco804

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    I appreciate all the responses, but there must be a setting that is not right on the ipad mini 4, anyone have any ideas, I have tried almost everything.
     
  9. Derek Mackinnon

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    So then I plugged the iPad into my MacBook and used that to erase and set up as a new iPad. That actually worked. No idea why a "cloud" Erase all Content and Settings" would be different than a wired one, but that did the trick. It's working now!


    THIS WORKED FOR ME BTW
     
  10. My Flying Eye

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    UK
    Mini 4 for me, no issues to date.
     
  11. David Cooke

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    Sarnia ON Canada
    Mini 4 P4 combo worked great for me except the screen area was too so I switched to the Air 2 . . . not the **** thing will only recognize the Phantom 4 will only come up as if P3 is connected and when it does there's no camera. If I switch djigo to P3 the entry button only says "learn more" and not "Camera" so can't launch the app with a running P4 machine. Lots of research here and dji forum solves nothing. Anyone else got a solution.I'm ready to take the Air 2 back and get my mini.