Why ATTI mode is not for me

Reaction score
True, ATTI mode is faster and quicker response than gps -P.

I have read that atti is fun, that you learn that way. So I tried it today for about 24 minutes ( 2 times) and if that's supposed to be fun and greater at piloting well then I guess I'm just an unfunny horrible pilot. LOL

Requires constant stick intervention, requiring flying straight yet having to manually ascend, roll left and right. Forward and back.

During this stunt flying the tiny bit of wind brought it somewhat downward and let the momentum roll left nearly crashing. Here again, hands on sticks.

By "almost" getting this bird to fly straight a great amount of battery can be used.

But, it is a necessary thing to learn though I have no love for it. If Iose GPS I will have to learn to bring this home ( increase pilot skills).

Flying in ATTI is not fun at all for me. It is a constant "oops, too much that way or this way.

It appears to behave like a kite in the wind - no fun. Guys, I don't want an aircraft simulator .

Why not just skip ATTI and go right to sport? Racing has its place, P MODE is conservative and relaxing to fly.

Others like this mode, many others! So, I must be the minority. But my heart rate stays normal : )

Cheers

Reactions: rusticroad
True, ATTI mode is faster and quicker response than gps -P.

I have read that atti is fun, that you learn that way. So I tried it today for about 24 minutes ( 2 times) and if that's supposed to be fun and greater at piloting well then I guess I'm just an unfunny horrible pilot. LOL

Requires constant stick intervention, requiring flying straight yet having to manually ascend, roll left and right. Forward and back.

During this stunt flying the tiny bit of wind brought it somewhat downward and let the momentum roll left nearly crashing. Here again, hands on sticks.

By "almost" getting this bird to fly straight a great amount of battery can be used.