who has successfully downgraded with no problems

Reaction score
It's getting a little embarrassing when I'm bring my drone down and it jerks and stops in mid air. makes me look like a rookie pilot who doesn't know how to fly. and it scares the people around me. specifically the ones who want/hire me to take the pics and vids. plus the descent is super ubber slow. so i have to ask. Who has successfully downgraded?
any issues i should be concerned about besides dealing with DJI (warrantee issues, etc.)
and where did you get it from?
http://droneslinger.com/software.html is one site suggested. Has anyone used that with no problems?
And is Version 1.08 the one before 3.2
im not worried about prop wash, i'm a helicopter pilot, i NEVER come straight down. force of habit.

Not sure you can downgrade anymore if you updated to 3.2 (3.02) (As of today 3.04 came out btw.) Some of the things that get updated dont seem to be able to be downgraded. Maybe someone else who knows can chime in here.

Also, it went - 1.08, 2.0, 3.0, 3.2 (3.02), 3.04

I successfully downgraded from 3.0 to 2.0 the other week.

I downgraded from 3.02 2 days after i first got the P2V+ 4 weeks ago, i went down to 1.08 which by all accounts is the most stable, with no restrictions on descent speed or airspace, the airspace was never an issue for me here as it's class D, but i needed the unrestricted descent speed. I have been flying helis for over 25 years, so i am well aware of vortex ring and how to correctly descend at speed with forward airspeed.

So far i have had no problems, i find it to be much smoother than the 3.02, and also more responsive in Atti and Manual than 3.02.

Just my opinion, but i have heard similar from others on this and other forums.

I did use the Assistant from The Droneslinger, seems fine to me.

D

drmgcm69 said: