Who has not crashed or had issues with phantom drone

Reaction score
Having read through lots of postings about damage and repairs, fly always and losses I was wondering how many users have good news stories and str still flying their original drone. As a newbie I was curious if I can expect to get weeks, months or years of enjoyment from my new purchase.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

This is actually my post, can someone tell me how to delete an account on this forum.

Just few weeks experience with P3A and no real issues caused by the equipment nor the software.
One tip over caused by almost panicking when, after auto takeoff in GPS mode the craft started to drift and I cut down the power. Recalibrated compass and all was well after that.
No problems with firmware nor android app updates.
My only gripe is lack of clear documentation from DJI.
Users should not be forced to search forums for basic instructions.
As it is, I still don't know how to check if both of my batteries got firmware updates or, is there a shortcut to reset the home position to the location of controller or craft.

I have had my P3S since early January and my P3A since February and have had no problems. But they both have a small crack by the motor mount screws on one arm.

P3S since February, suffered an ESC failure requiring 2 trips to DJI. It's just my luck though, ESC fails are rare and you shouldn't count on it happening. I have been flying great since

P3P since 12/15. No problems to report. Works great.

As it is, I still don't know how to check if both of my batteries got firmware updates or, is there a shortcut to reset the home position to the location of controller or craft.