White Balance on Raw files off.

Reaction score
Do any of you shoot RAW files and notice how off they are and the fact that they cant be made right? They are very Yellow/Green and in Adobe raw editor the as shot white balance tint slider is all the way hard right at +150. If you choose any standard white balance profiles such as cloudy or sunny they get stupid green/yellow. The JPGs white balance are much more true. Im attaching a screenshot from both a JPG and a Raw file.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2014-06-16 13.27.47.jpg
    Screenshot 2014-06-16 13.27.47.jpg
    145.5 KB · Views: 482
  • Screenshot 2014-06-16 13.27.25.jpg
    Screenshot 2014-06-16 13.27.25.jpg
    133.7 KB · Views: 561
In Adobe Raw use the white balance pipette to take a sample from the white sail.

EDIT: and don't forget to convert your image to sRGB color space, if it's for web publishing.

I'm a professional sports photographer by trade so editing is second nature to me. What i'm trying to figure out here is if this is an issue with CS6 or my particular Vision Plus. CS6 recognizes the file and has the lens conversion available. Even with the picker it looks like crap. Again... I'm **** as hell because this is what I do but obviously straight out of the gate something is seriously wrong here.

I'm guessing the problem is with CS6. The camera converts it fine when shooting jpg as per the example pictures you posted.

That happens to me also... The only default to use is "AS SHOT", then color correct from there.... All the other presets will throw the color off....

BTW... It did the same thing with my Phantom Vision..... AS SHOT is the only setting that will not screw up the image...

HateSkate said: