Which one should I get.

Reaction score
Can decide on the phantom vision with their camera, or buy the base model since I have a gopro hd3 black already, and use the fat shark. I have no experience what so ever.

A little worried about the glitchyness of my gopro messing up. If I use the fatshark goggles do I just hit record on the camera befor taking off? Will I have no HUD on altitude and such? I want it for exploring back country and inaccessible areas.

Any re come rations on which one to get? I hear pros and cons on each. Sounds like I can't get the best of both worlds, so which one?

Since you already own a gopro then get the Phantom 2+ Gimbal and you can add FPV stuff later .You have more freedom of choice with the Phanton 2 rather than the vision .

If you have a GoPro already then, as has been said, it would be silly not to re-use that, unless you have specific reasons to favour the Vision because of it's "all in one, out of the box" nature.

If you are into exploring then the advantage the Vision may have for you is the remote control of the camera - start and stop video, camera shutter, WB, ISO, etc all controllable in the air. You also don't need to carry anything else with you but the aircraft, batteries, transmitter and your phone.

One downside might be the range of the Vision transmitter as it operates over 5.8GHz to allow for the video downlink on 2.4GHz - it's more or less line of sight, so depending on your "explorations" that may or may not suit.

Whichever you choose, hope you have great adventures!