Which DIJ to buy for video

Reaction score
Hi all

Newbie here.
I did my "search" and all i could find was one posting on the same subject and didn't really apply to me.
And redirect me if I posted in the wrong section.
That being said, I own a video prod. company and I want to get into aerial videography.
This is a whole new world to me.
So I started a few weeks ago to practice with a Syma X1.
I am not ready to buy today but before opening my wallet I like to do research.
I see a lot of wise comments on this forum so I'm sure I can get some help.

I am somewhat a little overwhelmed with the Phantom product line up....
WHat I got from my research is that I should go with Phantom 2 at least.
Then skip the FC40 for video quality reasons.
Then it seems I am left to chose between the P2 with the Zenmuse gimbal or the P2 Vision...
Or is the P2 Vision + worth the extra money?

Last question: is the gopro the only way to go, meaning the best way to go? I read somewhere about limitations due to the wide angle...

Alright, thanks in advance.
Excited to join the group and I can't wait for your tips/experience so I can feel confident about my investment.

Hello, welcome!

So you're torn between the P2V+ and P2 (Zenmuse + GoPro).

I went with the second option, mainly because of the effective transmitter range and the option to "upgrade" in the future if possible but depends on DJI and GoPro if they manage to keep the same form and connection compatibility.

The P2V+ however is an all in one solution plus overally cheaper since FPV is built-in (in contrast to adding about another $400).

To be honest, I've liked the results from both options.

Also regarding the P2V+ vs P2V.. I have read that the 3rd axis (found in P2V+) really makes a difference in video quality/stability.

Thanks.

Yeah good points...