where to download latest firmware?

Reaction score
Sorry for such a dumb question.
I'm new to this whole drone thing but want to get into some aerial photography.
They definitely don't make it easy.

can some one send me the link to download the latest firmware for Controller, Aircraft, Gimbal?
What are those version numbers?

Maybe I'm blind or obtuse or something, but one the link for the Standard, all I see are videos and pdf files.
Is there a subsequent link that leads to the actual code download?
very confused about even getting the firmware update downloaded to my computer, if I can't find it.

Oh, the reason I'm trying to download it is because my current firmware is below the version # that allows me to do it the new way (Wifi).
I believe I'm supposed to do this manually. I hope that's correct!

If you have a Standard, the proper way to update the firmware is through the Go app.
The app should alert you to any available updates automatically.
What version do you have now?

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

The way that the PDF "Firmware update Guide" says to check FW version is Camera view => system status bar => overall status. That page is totally blank except for its title "Overall Status".

Before it came up with 1.2 something but not now.

I know this doesn't help - but does that help?

Are you looking there while everything is connected? You have to have the Phantom and your device connected to the RC.

I think I'm confusing all of you.

First of all - I believe my firmware to be 1.2.x because (even though I can't replicate it) that's what I remember seeing at some point.

Second, If that is the case, then I MUST update MANUALLY because (according to firmware update guide) 1.3.2 is the lowest FW level that allows updating through the DJI GO app.