Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Where should I purchase my Phantom 2 vision +

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Danhallmark, Jan 20, 2015.

1. Danhallmark

Hi Guys,
    I'm new to all this but I have made up my mine to move up to a Phantom 2 Vision +..... I'm just not sure where to purchase it. I see they are Available on Amazon but I'm concerned about getting the latest model version as well as customer service and warranty. I see I can get a better price on Amazon as apposed to going straight to DJI. I've also read that DJI doesn't have the best customer service. Price is a concern but customer service, getting the latest model version and warranty are more important to me. Hoping for some suggestions.Thanks for your help....

2. MadMitch88

The only 2 sites I would recommend is either Amazon (ie, sold by Amazon) or B&H Photo.

Those 2 sites have proven time and time again to stand behind their sales like nobody else can match.

3. msinger

Approved Vendor

Agreed with Amazon. They have free/fast shipping and an unmatched return policy (if you need to use it). Their prices are rarely beat too.

You can find some Phantom 2 Vision+s here.

Another plus with buying from Amazon is that the Phantoms come DJI resellers (they are just shipped by Amazon), so you can contact them directly if you need help.

#3 msinger, Jan 21, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  4. Suwaneeguy

try http://www.uav-outlet.com/
    Chad Turner is a tech who knows the phantom inside and out.
    Got a problem? He will fix it.
    He now has a shop open to the public and should have plenty of visions on hand.

5. Danhallmark

Thanks Suwaneeguy,
    I looked at his web site, his price for the Vision + with one extra battery is $1,369 same as DJI but the controller is the older style. At least that is what he is showing in the pictures.

6. Txfirecop

7. Danhallmark