Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Where is the 1080p 60fps? Advanced...

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Detroit, May 3, 2015.

  1. Detroit

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Ann Arbor MI
    I'm on my 5th flight with my p3A and I have searched but I can't find the 60fps setting. I can find the 15, 25, 48 and 50 but no 60fps? I'm on the 1.1 android app and I just spent another 20 minutes looking but no luck. Anyone have any ideas?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  2. mohan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    206
    Do you need to change the video settings to NTSC?
     
  3. Reoscorpio

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Lisle, IL
    Definitely sounds like a PAL/NTSC issue.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. Detroit

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Ann Arbor MI
    Found it. I had to switch it to NTSC. Didn't know I had to do that. Can't wait for the battery to charge up now!


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  5. Dvn

    Dvn

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    What would the effects be of changing to NTSC in Europe?
     
  6. Phantom19

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    6
    The video will be " Never twice (the) same colour" . Which is very old broadcast joke.
     
  7. Dvn

    Dvn

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Haha. Am I right in thinking it won't make a blind bit of difference as it's being edited on computer/laptop
     
  8. PishPosh

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    42
    Won't make any difference at all
     
  9. Phantom19

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    6
    Correct but it used to and it cost a lot of money in analogue days to do so.
     
  10. RuneW

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    I live in Europe and I will certainly use NTSC / 60 fps. Higher temporal resolution and smoother videos on youtube. I've noticed that lately youtube have begun supporting 50fps videos also. But as long as the monitor refreshes at 60fps the video will stutter anywway (maybe full screen viewings help).
     
  11. Alex Kiritsis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    32
    Where are u finding those setting? I was only able to set those setting when I first fired up the app and registered. Thanks
     
  12. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    When u click "ready to fly" there is a vertical menu bar u can scroll through. Just try each and click on different sub menu items. Not only will you learn where stuff is, but you will find the setting. Has nothing to do with registration.
     
  13. Alex Kiritsis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    32
    Maybe I should just pull out the manual. Lol. Seriously went up and down that menu fifty times, can't seem to find it. I'll give her a try now. Thank.
     
  14. Alex Kiritsis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    32
    When I click ready to fly. I can scroll vertically, but it only gives my two more lines. Battery temp and SD card capacity. No camera settings.manual is worth a crap. image.jpg
     
  15. Alex Kiritsis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    32
    Sorry. Turns out I was using the wrong android version of the app. I'm an iOS guy patiently waiting for the update.
     
  16. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Sorry, the icon on the top right has the full menu. Actually, every icon besides the "ready to fly" one has the menu. lol.

    Also, I'm not connected to the bird at the moment, but I think I remember seeing the PAL/NTSC stuff are in the camera settings (gear icon on top of the record button).
     
  17. Alex Kiritsis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    32
    No I'm sorry. Turns out I had the wrong version of the android app. I installed the updated app and was able to find everything I was looking for in seconds. Thanks again for your help.
    On another note, I am having slight range issues. Was writing it off do to flying in a populated area. Do u think the new app will help with this?
     
  18. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Meaning you lose FPV or lose control? The former, maybe, the latter no. I think I replied to a couple of other posts about antenna placement. Make them perfectly perpendicular to the ground and angled toward eachother a couple degrees.
     
  19. Alex Kiritsis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    32
    Sometimes both. Mostly Control. I've been playing around with the TX antennas which seems to help with a lot in populated area. image.jpg

    My brother is getting his P3P tomorrow and will test his in the same area where I was getting bad range. I can't get out passed 2000 ft in a populated area.
     
  20. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    If that antenna placement pic is how you fly, then there's your problem.