Where can I replace the anti drop pins? H3-D3

Reaction score
I am a newb and have assembled the Zenmuse H3-D3 on the PHantom 2.
I want to take it back off. I am pretty sure that I will break those clear plastic anti drop pins or the plastic washers when I do it.
I am trying to find replacements for them, or what to do to replace them, BEFORE I break them and make the gimbal unusable. Helipal does not have any replacement parts for the H3-d3 on their site yet.
Thank in advance for your help.
Robert

pixmanlajunta said:
I want to take it back off. I am pretty sure that I will break those clear plastic anti drop pins or the plastic washers when I do it.
I am trying to find replacements for them, or what to do to replace them, BEFORE I break them and make the gimbal unusable. Helipal does not have any replacement parts for the H3-d3 on their site yet.
Robert

I've come across posts where people are suggesting using loosely secured zip ties as a replacement. I'm still waiting for my Phantom to arrive so I'm not exactly an expert but I think I'd prefer to rely on a couple of zip ties rather than those little plastic pins.

pixmanlajunta said:
Robert

Don't bother, small zip ties is all that is needed

neoneo said:
are we supposed to put the other 2 anti drop pins in when we get our p2v+ or use them for spares and fly with just the two that are come assembled?

You can but like I said before its a very stupid design. Its very very hard to get the pins off without breaking them. Do yourself a favor and use a small zip tie, dental floss, fishing line etc...

FASTFJR said:
If you have your heart set on replacement drop pins here you go.......

http://www.goodluckbuy.com/zenmuse-h3-2 ... -only.html

Thats right........38 BUCKS :lol:

I agree with the others. Save yourself $37.95 and use zip ties. I cut the anti drop pins off my P2 H3-3D because the rear one stops the gimbal rotating. Really dumb design imho. I cut them off and put loose zip ties.