Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Petko

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got brand new phantom 4. When i connect it to android or ios device the live feed video is dispayed and looks fine but when i press the button to take picture or video screen becomes black for 4-5 seconds, red message "no image transmission signal" is displayed and than live feed video is restored on the display. But no pictures or video is actually saved on the sd card. Can anyone help with this?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,043
    Likes Received:
    5,608
    Location:
    US
    What kind of Android/iOS device are you using? Are you using the memory card that came with your Phantom?
     
  3. Paul Richards

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Leeds UK
    I found that I let the Video run all the time and then take shots from the video in the computer, That way i do not have to stop the video and i can look at the shots frame by frame and take a screen image and then take that into Photoshop and do what I want.
     
  4. Petko

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ipad 3 mini
    Samsung galaxy s6 edge
    Yes i am using the sd card that came with phantom. I tried and with another 16g sd card but the result is the same.
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,043
    Likes Received:
    5,608
    Location:
    US
    Did this happen the first time you took a photo? Are you running the latest firmware?
     
  6. Petko

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes and yes
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,043
    Likes Received:
    5,608
    Location:
    US
    Have you tried formatting your memory card from within DJI GO?
     
  8. Petko

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. And from macbook and than again from dji go.
     
  9. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,043
    Likes Received:
    5,608
    Location:
    US
    It sounds like the issue is not the memory card then. I'd suggest you either get a replacement from the seller or contact DJI to get it repaired.