Whats your longest RTH situation?

Reaction score
Was testing an antenna last night on the p3Standard and lost signal shortly after the turnaround on the way back and didnt pick up signal again for over 5 miles and an eternity.
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1469719432.184742.jpg
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1469719439.620259.jpg

Whats your longest "seemed like forever" story?

First I'm a new pilot and keep learning more and more about this sport and having a blast Went flying with my buddy last week, he got me hooked My p4 intiated RTH at just over 14,000 ft , first time the feature popped up and I just let it do its thing As I wanted to see how the feature worked. Birb came back and landed 2ft from initial launch point I was glad this featured worked as it should. Now I know

Reactions: dirtybum
It is an amazing feature!
yes it is , my buddy said he hasn't hit his button or let it do it on its own for fear of fly off on his P3P ( stories he said he read) me screw that, if this unit says it has that feature i wanna know it works and how to use it properly so when i need it i understand all about it... i wasn't pushing the issue, it just happened and its own and kinda surprised me....glad i let it do its' thing to see it work fully with no more input from me....hats off on this feature....still haven't seen the feature when signal loss , will it return as it's suppose too? time will tell ....i've had weak transmission siganl, RC signal lost, and aircraft disconnected show up, but every time it quickly came back on green good to go so i don't think enough time passed before that feature took over...freaks me out to see those red warnings pop up...could almost make a diamond out the backside...lmao