Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

What's the best firmware for P3s

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by longdog, Jun 30, 2016.

  1. longdog

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    70
    It seems there are ways to downgrade. So my question is, what's the best firmware version in phantom 3 history?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Trackman1

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    212
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    What ever you are happy with. Some like to stay with what is working for them. Others like to have the latest. Going back is not always an option. There are plenty of threads on this subject.
     
  3. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Yes if is flying fine, don't mess with it, when 1.7.9 comes out, see how busy this place gets, I would wait about month after that.

    These links are all based on remote control signal problems and firmware.

    Terrible signal performance

    None of these are about video problems that have came up around firmware updates.

    :eek:
     
  4. captainmilehigh

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    379
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    Yep, my Standard is on the 1.6.80 firmware and has never flown better. Zero issues. I'm not upgrading until I have to.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. hunch

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    225
    all are pretty good, just stay away from 1.5.x
     
  6. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I love it, that's what I am using now its working great. :rolleyes:
    That is what was on it when it came back from a repair.
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    BTW, it may appear you have to download / install new firmware but you don't.
     
    longdog likes this.
  8. BaDvs3viL

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Im using 1.5.7 right now and it seems fine.
     
  9. longdog

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    70
    Odd that it seems it's hit or miss from person to person. No threads I've found have been able to provide a conclusive answer.