What props are you guys using

Reaction score
Yeah, I busted a few already. There are so many different kinds for this model. Some I have read on are either not the original but they claim they are. I have already ordered the original replacement but have been also looking at some of those carbon fiber ones. Any of you guys had any luck with them and which ones did you buy?

Any DJI brand props are okay to use. Don't use any other brand.

A set of DJI 9450, and a set of OXOXO 9450. I use most the DJI's but the OXOXO are fine.

Hi phantom, I ordered some of those carbon ones just to see what they are like. As far as I am concerned you get a bad set of blades that are original just like a knock off pair too. I am a senior HVAC/ REFH tech and we only use factory parts. It would blow your mind how many times we order parts and they are defected or just total chet. In other words if a milling or mold machine just gets a half of a hair off they can make ten thousand of them before they catch the misalignment and fix it. They still sell them defective cus it's al about profit. ;)

hey_moe said:
Hi phantom, I ordered some of those carbon ones just to see what they are like. As far as I am concerned you get a bad set of blades that are original just like a knock off pair too. I am a senior HVAC/ REFH tech and we only use factory parts. It would blow your mind how many times we order parts and they are defected or just total chet. In other words if a milling or mold machine just gets a half of a hair off they can make ten thousand of them before they catch the misalignment and fix it. They still sell them defective cus it's al about profit. ;)

It's not necessarily about being defective even, the carbon ones do not flex like the stock ones, they stay rigid. Some say this contributes to VRS (getting caught in its own vortex while descending, then losing control). Like others have said, the stock blades are fine, the newer 9450 props even better.