Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

What is "hardware decode" on iOS DJI Pilot App?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by VoicOfReason, May 6, 2015.

  1. VoicOfReason

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    129
    Should I turn this on? What is the significance of this?
     
  2. Pumpfixer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Naugatuck CT
    I read somewhere last night that it helps with video feed.
     
  3. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    191
    Blade Strike says:

    http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost.php?p=31546196&postcount=8038

    a7 iOS guys please make sure Hardware decoding is turned "ON".

    A8 this option is up to the user. "ON" will have better performance but you might experience complete device reboots to do GPU on the a8. Some people see them more than others. Make sure you have background app refresh set to "OFF", this helps. Also double click the home button and make sure you have no other apps running.
     
    F6Rider likes this.
  4. Pumpfixer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Naugatuck CT
    Is The hardware decoding option within the pilot app or a setting on the ipad?
     
  5. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    191
    Within the pilot app on the tab with 4 dots.