What do I need to know as a new Phantom 3 operator??

Reaction score
I'm a new Phantom 3 pilot with fairly minimal quad flying experience, and RC flying experience, period. From what I've seen so far, flying the Phantom 3 is easy, very easy. It seems like it goes everywhere you want it to go and stays everywhere you want it to stay without any interference from wind or other factors. I haven't flown it far away from myself yet, but I have flown it high (over 300' above ground). It almost seems like it's too easy and I worry I might not know what I don't know. On top of that, I've seen all sorts of videos on YouTube, forums, etc. of people losing their drones or crashing them. I don't want that same fate to happen to me. I apologize for asking such an open ended question- but how do I keep something like that from happening to me. I want to fly high and far, but I don't want to lose my quad, crash it or worse. I feel like I don't know what I don't know about my Phantom 3 and I'm wondering if anyone has any advice or can point me in the right direction.

Thanks!

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

That everyone on here has strong opinions, lots of bickering, but in the end we're all here to help, learn and share our passion for the hobby.

Reactions: massphantomguy