Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

What are stock phantom 2 gains?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by Marconi Union, Jul 13, 2014.

  1. Marconi Union

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Frome, UK
    I would like to reset my gains to factory settings? What are the stock gains? I have a phantom 2 with H3-3D
    Thanks:)
     
  2. Marconi Union

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Frome, UK
    Is this factory gain settings?
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Marconi Union

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Frome, UK
    Would this effect the H3-3D? I have a little jello and was wondering if this is contributing to it?
     
  4. Marconi Union

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Frome, UK
  5. xgeek

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK, Declination -1.2
    What version of firmware you running?

    Below 3.02 the P2 default gains were:-
    Basic 120/120/120/200
    Atitude 220/220

    Version 3.02 and above they are:-
    Basic 125/125/120/140
    Atitude 260/260
     
  6. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    my brand new P2 w/Zenmuse and 3.04 is 120/120/120/200 - 220/220
     
  7. xgeek

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK, Declination -1.2
    Even after you press the default button in the assistant?


    Mine is much more stable with the new default gains of:-
    Basic 125/125/120/140
    Atitude 260/260
     
  8. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota

    Yep, mine is less than 2 weeks old, did the 3.04 update(s) reset defaults and mine came up 120/120/120/200 220/220

    I'll try your gain #s, always looking for improvement.
     
  9. xgeek

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK, Declination -1.2
    That's strange. The gains you have now are what mine was set too when shipped, but I know they tweaked the gains for 3.02 and above and pressing the default gain button changes them to the new value. My phantom was very stable on the old gains but the new ones are better IMO.
     
  10. Marconi Union

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Frome, UK
    Up to date with everything so everything is normal then. Thanks