What am I missing (what don't I need)

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to the multi rotor scene but flew RC hellis many years ago before the family thing, now the kids have grown... a friend came over with his phantom a while back... so I had to get the V2+ (just arrived).

After reading through here extensively I have came to the conclusion that the V2+ will not be enough and I am going to build an F550.

I have a few questions on what all I need (or don't need). My shopping cart at Helipal consists of:

Futaba 14GS
DJI F450 Centre Board (just incase I want to downsize)
DJI F550 Center Board
DJI Falmewheel Arms (X8)
DJI A2 Gyro System
DJI E300 (6 prop) Propulsion System
DJI Landing Gear
DJI IOSD MK II
DJI AVL58 FPV System
DJI iPad Ground Station w/Bluetooth Module
7" Monitor
Storm FPV Mount

I have a GoPro H3 already and could not find the Zenmuse H3 3D on the heliPal site so I can get that locally, I will also get the batteries locally.

Is there anything that I am missing or anything redundant that I don't need.

I'd appreciate some of the experts to let me know if I'm on the right track and/or steer me in the right direction ;) .

In turn I will document the build and share :ugeek:

Thanks

Matt

If you're not planning on adding a second FPV camera later, you can save a little money with the iOSD and get the mini instead of the mkII...it displays the same info.

Might want to add these two

( GPS tracking unit ( ie: global tracker TK-102b )
Or comparable?

And

FLYTREX CORE 2 ( black box )
( record, speed, altitude, temp, ect. )
Lots of good to know info!

Hope this helps!

My A2 system came with iOSD MKII. The one at Helipal also does so I think it may be standard. Should be for the price. ;-}

You will find a lot of things to buy as you put it together. Get the main pieces as you've outlined and start having fun. You can get the H3-3D from B&H at a good price... and they ship quickly.