Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Weak video transmission and loss of telemetry

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by CCDD, May 18, 2016.

  1. CCDD

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    384
    Location:
    US
    Not sure what's causing this, only flew 100-200 feet and got the red weak transmission signal and loss all all telemetry as well. Flew at two different locations and still had the same issue. Changed out lightening cable but same results.
     
    #1 CCDD, May 18, 2016
    Last edited: May 18, 2016
  2. Fly Dawg

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Watkinsville, Georgia
    Had a the exact same issue 2 weeks ago. Not one since. Using Android so probably not a cable issue. Just MO.
     
  3. CCDD

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    384
    Location:
    US
    Using IOS however, still not sure what might be causing this. Hoping there are some members that can shed some light on this problem.
     
  4. CCDD

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    384
    Location:
    US
    Any ideas?
     
  5. Not A Speck Of Cereal

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    144
    Did you get any messages under Aircraft Status, Radio Channel Quality? Like "Strong Interference"?

    If you checked it at two different locations, but they were both in urban areas (same city), did they both have the same Radio Channel Quality messages?

    Chris
     
  6. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    Upload the txt file to Healthy Drones and see if you're getting any error messages. In the interim, bring in the usual suspects - shut down the GO app and reboot, look carefully at all of the cables and the antennas. Look at the P3 legs - that's where the antennas are - to make sure nothing is broken off or obviously messed up.

    You mentioned two separate locations - I assume that they really are different areas, not just, for example, different ends of the same field. Local conditions could certainly be an issue.

    If you can get back to your flying area easily, look at the screen in the GO app which shows channel strength. That is a pretty good indication of your RF background. The GO app is pretty good at finding the best channel. You can certainly lock on to one but there is probably no reason to do that.
     
  7. CCDD

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    384
    Location:
    US
    Just relaized I had it set to channel 25, perhaps that might have been the problem. I just placed it back on auto and will try again tomorrow.