Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Waypoints

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Turbazz, Apr 8, 2015.

  1. Turbazz

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    UK. Leicester.
    I actually don't have a vision plus but I am just curious. If you set your way points out of the range of your controller and you lose signal will it continue its mission?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,770
    Likes Received:
    7,519
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Yes, it will continue and return to home when it's done.
     
  3. ccase39

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yep. You dont have to have a plus. Any Phantom 2 will do waypoints.
     
  4. FishNicker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm skeptical of using waypoints for precision filming. Anyone here use them consistently?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Waypoints Forum Date
Dji ground station pro or litchi waypoints? Phantom 4 Help Jun 16, 2017
Waypoints General Discussion Jun 15, 2017
DJI Go4 WayPoints Software Jun 14, 2017
Litchi waypoints Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jun 14, 2017
litchi waypoints not uploading to my inspire 1 Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jun 14, 2017