Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Waypoints on app?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Maxdroneomaha, Jun 1, 2015.

  1. Maxdroneomaha

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    5
    Just got my phantom 3 last week and can't say enough good things about it, I love it. Just wondering how I perform the waypoint function on the app? I downloaded a few different apps ( using Samsung s5) the one I use the most is the dji pilot app, but I also have the dji phantom flight app, and the dji ultimate flight with gs. Thanks for any help, new to this community, anyone in Omaha?
     
  2. RC Geeks

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hey there, you cannot currently perform waypoints in the DJI Pilot app on the Phantom 3!

    Thanks
     
  3. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,509
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Also, no 3rd party apps support these functions as they require a firmware upgrade that DJI has not released at this time.

    So bottom line to cover this.... Ground Station and any functions that are a part of Ground Station (POI, follow me, cable cam, etc.) will require a new firmware, which DJI has not released.
     
  4. NUfan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    omaha, NE
    Hey Maxdroneomaha, Fellow Omaha'n here. Had my P3 for about 3 weeks. Done way more reading than flying so far.
     
  5. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    Hi NUfan,
    Well come on in, to the forum.
    Nice to meet you...
    Enjoy the time, well spent in here... ;-)

    RedHotPoker
     
    bobmyers likes this.