Way point question

Reaction score
So, if I fly a mission with the dji go app and mark my way points, do I have to take off from the same general area to fly it again autonomously? Or could I take off say 1/2 mile away?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using PhantomPilots mobile app

Use Litchi so you don't have to fly and mark your waypoints first. Preplan all your missions knowing the distance travelled and time it will take.

Use Litchi so you don't have to fly and mark your waypoints first. Preplan all your missions knowing the distance travelled and time it will take.
Thanks for the reply, I'm new to flying drones, so I'm a little apprehensive about flying with an app that didn't come with my p4. I've looked for info on the pros and cons of litchi but have not found anything that has relieved my apprehension. Any direction on this would be appreciated

Litchi is one of the best third party apps out there. Many people here use it with no problems. Once you use it, you may never use the DJI Go app again except for some basic settings and firmware updates. If you are uncomfortable using a third party app by all means stick with DJI Go. As with any third party apps DJI will most likely deny warranty issues if you are using it when an incident occurs. Given that, I still love Litchi and will use it over the Go app.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots

Reactions: bbuck
is litchi hard to learn? can I switch between the two if I want? I like the idea of pre planning a mission without having to fly it first, just seems to defeat the purpose of flying with way points. But can I program in what height I want the p4 at each waypoint? what direction the camera will be pointed? and for how long it remains at a waypoint? Does it fly direct or will it follow a programmed path? Lots of questions, and I"m sure they have been asked on here before. but thanks in advance.