Was this user error?

Reaction score
Hey everyone!

Unfortunately, I crashed my Phantom 3 Advanced. I've only flown it a handful of times. Well, it wasn't really me, but my friend. I was really not thinking and kindof out of it for some reason, and I let him fly it before me and before I told him a few basic things. Thankfully, I am very lucky that the damage wasn't significant at all. One of the arms of the shell I need to fix by taking out a screw and putting it back in, but that's really it. I also need to tighten that stupid screw on the yaw arm of the gimbal. I flew it four days ago and it flew pretty well. There was a part during that flight where it rolled hard to the left, but it may have been a gust of wind or something hitting it. It was fine after that.

I don't know what went wrong. It went completely out of control. I know I was a stupid drone operator today. I admit: I didn't check the MOD values before I took off. I checked the weather, the KP Index, the number of Sats locked, and everything possible on the aircraft. That doesn't excuse the fact I let my friend fly it before me.