Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Was my 'brand new' phantom pre used?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by slappinthabass, Dec 29, 2014.

  1. slappinthabass

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    First time poster. Sorry if I've posted this in the wrong section.

    I've owned my phantom Vision plus for about 2 weeks now and am absolutely loving it, easy to fly and am capturing heaps of great footage and am really suprised by the camera quality.

    Today I was looking through my videos and noticed the first video I recorded was saved as DJ00072, the next video was saved as DJ00073 etc etc.

    Wouldn't you expect the first video recorded to be saved as DJ00001 and the next video DJ00002? Or is it normal to start at DJ00072? I'm just wondering if my phantom V+ may have been pre used.

    Cheers!
     
  2. smokiespliff

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ireland
    Re: Was my 'brand new' phantom a pre used?

    first pic I took was called DJI00006
     
  3. SteveMann

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,986
    Likes Received:
    668
    Location:
    Westford, MA
    They probably did take some test photos and videos when assembling your kit.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Was 'brand new' Forum Date
P3P video so wash out with auto settings compare to P3S ? Pro/Adv Discussion Yesterday at 4:49 AM
Neary Aerial appears to be a scam, don't waste money! General Discussion May 15, 2017
First crash (yes i am a noob, yes it was indoor testing) Phantom 4 Pro Help May 11, 2017
Washed out photos Phantom 4 Pro Help May 8, 2017
So, today was my first proper flight... General Discussion May 1, 2017