WANTED - crashed DJI Phantom 2/Vision/Vision+

Reaction score
hello Guys I am looking to get a few crashed DJI Phantoms 2s or Phantom 2 Vision/+
to try and build a working one from 3-4 crashed units.
Please come forward with money requests, please go gentle as I am a university student.
:D

Try this vendor on Ebay - she's a liquidator for assorted mfgr's - http://www.ebay.com/sch/m.html?_odkw=&_ ... I&_sacat=0

Btw - if you want a fully working Phantom 2 (no gimbal) I have a client who is selling his virtually new unit (less than 20 flights) for $500 - he bought an S900. His pkge is Phantom2, battery & controller - stripes aren't even on it yet...

keep in mind if you are going to end up buying from "karensbarn" on ebay and the description says "untested" expect the worst scenario.
i purchased several in the past and all that were "untested" in her description were broken beyond repair... and i repair these things :)
it's a hit and miss with them. at the end of the day i don't think they know anything about the phantoms and just try to make as much money
as possible with somewhat deceiving or missing description and / or pictures that could describe or show
some crucial things about the phantom before customers buy it and of course all their ads are "no refund, no returns, as-is"
so there is no way you will get any money back or be able to return it.
trust me, i tried... there is no communication from them and if you leave negative or neutral feedback they will block you from their auctions..

good luck.

hi Hunch,
good to know, also I think 400-500 $ is too much for a broken phantom vision plus with no camera and gimbal, no battery, no controller,
and does not power up...
Just saying.
I am looking for the average joe who wrecked his phantom vision plus and bought a replacement, looking for whatever is left over that I can try to repair.
I will be a MIT Engineer in a couple of years... I am quite comfortable with electronics repair.
Don

hey Roseto,