Waiting on New Phantom, bout to jump out of my Skin..

Reaction score
So, I have watched every single video on YouTube that has anything to do with the Phantom, (at least 25 or so..) and am stoked beyond recognition. I have been a photographer my whole life and just got a pair of GoPros last year for Christmas. The Phantom is going to take me to the next level of photography for sure. Mine will be here tomorrow and am not sure how I am suppose to wait till Christmas day to open it. But I have to. At least I will have the box knowing that it is in there.. I am mostly worried about loosing her so I have been researching Tracking devices. Looks like the the Tile might be the most cost effective out there but is not going to be released till spring. Looking at the dog collar ones and the service plans are crazy. But I guess once you have some serious coin tied up in the copter, $175.00 a year in tracking insurance plus a $100.00 or so for the tracker, should be considered. Will post more as I go along. Thanks for reading..

Scott Hurley

hi mate the phantom is awsome u will like it a stable quad nice for video

My best recommendation...........GO SLOW! The Phantom is really easy to fly because it is really very complicated. There are lots of hidden tricks and routines buried inside of it, and all that brainey stuff is based on electronics and circuits that would never pass a REAL aircraft QC standard. Understand it by reading the manual and taking it a step at a time. Assume until you have done something about ten times that there will be problems and crashes (the Ph is really a tough bird, hard to hurt) and STAY OUT OF HIGH RISK ENVIRONMENTS until you have solid confidence based on many flights over LOW RISK ENVIRONMENTS.