Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Voltage levels for remote controller

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by Flam, Apr 25, 2014.

  1. Flam

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since the low battery signal is basically too late on the remote controller ( lost control of my FC40 yesterday as the low batt remote controller alarm started). I was wondering if you could share your thoughts on a fix for that. Essentially having a voltage meter on the remote that warns you in real time with the actual battery levels.

    I was wondering if someone has installed a lipo battery with a lipo alarm/ volt meter, to replace the 4 AA batteries.
    I would think this would work and was curious to hear your thoughts on that issue and fix, and possibly tips on how to do this.


    Thanks!
     
  2. Woody

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    32
    I have the same concern and would like to know the minimum voltage of the batteries for safe operation. Mine are currently at 1.36 V each.
     
  3. Norte23

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chester, Cheshire
    Something like this.....

    [​IMG]
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Voltage levels remote Forum Date
Critically low voltage warning General Discussion Today at 2:12 AM
Critical low voltage but no power cables around Standard/4k Discussion Jun 10, 2017
Is my battery toast? Lower voltage on 1 cell Pro/Adv Discussion May 8, 2017
Low Voltage on One Cell Pro/Adv Discussion May 7, 2017
P4 & medium voltage overhead power lines Phantom 4 Help Apr 6, 2017