Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Fallguy

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Right above you.
    Thought I would post this here , since nobody seems to go to the help pages .
    Anyone know where in the settings how to turn this on or off ? I hooked up my P4 to one tablet and it's not there and on the other tablet it is , but can't seem to find out why it's on one and not the other . All sensors are on .
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,629
    Location:
    US
    There is no way to turn off VPS. If you fly in A-mode though, then it will not be used to help the Phantom hold its position. See more details from DJI here.
     
  3. isopro

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    119
    Wait, we used to be able to turn off VPS on the P3, when was this removed ?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,629
    Location:
    US
    We're talking about the P4 though ;)
     
  5. Fallguy

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Right above you.
    Never mind , now I see . If you tap the upper right hand corner of the map screen , it will then appear.
     
    #5 Fallguy, Apr 1, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2016
  6. isopro

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    119
    Im still surprised the ability to disable VPS was removed with the P4, i often add drifting issues on surfaces without paterns caused by VPS, so it was often useful to disable that thing