Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Vision Waypoint

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by darrellkh, Apr 22, 2014.

  1. darrellkh

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yesssss!
    I finally put a deposit on a new phantom plus. Should arrive in the next couple weeks.
    Can anyone tell me this.
    Can I or can't I turn this into a waypoint phantom?
    I really like the idea to modify the vision than to go through all the added accessories for the phantom 2

    Thanks all
    Darrell
     
  2. mchrol

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Poznan/Stargard Szcz. POLAND
    Still waiting for firmware. I lost hope long time ago:/
     
  3. borgqueenx

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    14
    Mailing them or checking their facebook...they said 4-6 weeks, 2 weeks ago..
    Personally i feel they talk to please angry customers...And that they have no clue about what's going on and how long it's going to take.
     
  4. darrellkh

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had a quote of 2400.00 for the phantom 2 with the needed equipment for the waypoint. Gotta draw the line, that's too much.
    Any other ideas?
     
  5. borgqueenx

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    14
    Awaiting in hope for release...
     
  6. Big Chips

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    East Coast USA
    when it gets released....I am GOING TO GET IT!
     
  7. MikesTooLz

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Are you talking about just setting waypoints and having the phantom fly them autonomously?

    If so, all you need to do is download the app on an iPad and your good to go.

    (with latest firmware on the phantom that is)
     
  8. Big Chips

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    East Coast USA
    thought it wouldn't work on the pv and pv +.................


    anyone got it working?
     
  9. srandall25

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    4
    http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2142870
     
  10. mchrol

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Poznan/Stargard Szcz. POLAND
    It seems that he connected but I can't see nothing there. Should I be still worry about 2,4 GHz interference with FPV WIFI of my P2V+ ?
     
  11. darrellkh

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi again everyone,
    Thanks mike for your information. I'm still waiting to receive my phantom plus, and I'm trying to gather as much info as I can with out getting confused:(
    Are you saying I can do the waypoint with the phantom vision plus? I have the app installed on my I pad already
    Others are saying not, don't I require the datalink?

    What can I say, I really appreciate all of your input

    I have no problem spending the extra for the datalink if that's all I need.

    Living in Alberta Canada my options are a bit stretched. Canada Dones in Ontario doesn't return my e-mail for a quote, Multi Rotor Heli in Calagry alberta didn't even return my text when I was wanting an invoice to purchase over 2000.00. And Flying Cameras in Vancouver, British Columbia is where I'm buying the phantom Plus

    I'm pumped to get this drone and really hope I can do waypoints

    I will take a close look at everyone's opinions.

    If anyone has more info for me, please let me know
    Thanks
    Darrell
     
  12. srandall25

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    4
    http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2142870