Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Vision plus app

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by marg2, Apr 20, 2015.

  1. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    upgrade my software on pv2+v3 and the iphone app, as i have read will tell you is ok to go up when it locks 6+ sa,t mine does not do that , is there a setting switch that i miss on The app, plus tested The Dynamic home and don't work
    Any Ideas
    Mar
     
  2. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    in the settings, there is a GPS signal notice that needs to be turned on. I do not know if it works at this time as they changed the firmware. I really have not played with it since.
     
  3. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    think is on have you try D Dynamic home is there a trick to set it up?
     
  4. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    Nope it is on there. I just tried it. You have to turn on in settings. If you try to take off before enough satellite lock, you get a warning that says not safe & you have the possibility of not getting a good home point lock.
     
    #4 Larry L, Apr 20, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2015
  5. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    It is right under Battery History:)
     
  6. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    thanks will do