Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Vision App

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by don, May 21, 2014.

  1. don

    don

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all, newb question (I've searched the forums but cant find the answer)
    Just ordered a Vision2+ and waiting delivery - I installed the DJI Vision app on an iPhone for a play and each time I start the app it wants me to logon... Is this normal? I will be flying in places with zero mobile phone coverage so the last thing I want is to have to logon over the 'net every time I fly...
     
  2. pyrophantom

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Somerset, UK
    It should remember you next time if its the same as my android samsung

    ;)
     
  3. Flyboy

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Michigan
    It will remember you after you login. You will not need cell coverage to use it.
     
  4. don

    don

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thansk for the advice - feeling better :)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Vision App Forum Date
Whats the problem with the Vision APP? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jun 5, 2017
Dji vision app not showing sattelites, battery level and the current hight etc. Phantom 2 Vision Help Feb 3, 2017
Dji vision app not showing sattelites, battery level and the current hight etc. Phantom 2 Vision Help Feb 2, 2017
Perusing the Vision App without the RC? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jan 14, 2017
No telemetry on vision app Phantom 2 Vision + Help Dec 27, 2016